Because your opinion matters

See all SamBoat customer reviews

SamBoat is a trusted community for all sea lovers. At the end of each rental, owners and renters evaluate each other. All reviews posted on this page are authentic reviews from SamBoat users who have had previous rentals.

Real reviews - Sorted from newest to oldest

  • An
    Andrew
    25 May 2022

    2018 boat was, largely, in good condition. She sailed well in good and sometimes challenging conditions. What did, somewhat, let the experience down was some lack of equipment no adequate line ashore, a sink plug, some tools . Also some of the maintenance was bodged loose wiring on the windlass and rusted connector, valve on the holding tank. But we still had a good holiday.

  • Ad
    Adriano Urgel
    25 May 2022

    Perfect Trip!

  • An
    Angelo Marina
    25 May 2022

    Excellent!

  • To
    Tomislav
    25 May 2022

    Hi The guys are great and take great care of the boat For every compliment I hope to see you again Best regards Tomislav Team PhoenixKrk +(Contact information hidden)

  • Iv
    Ivan
    25 May 2022

    I have positive experience with Sarah. When she rent my boat weather wasn't so good and she returned before time, but she is responsible, we easily agree abaut situation.

  • An
    Andrew
    25 May 2022

    We had excellent communication with Alex leading up to our rental day. The boat was in good condition and was very easy to use. We would highly recommend Alex and his team to anyone wanting to charter a boat for the day.

  • Ew
    Ewout
    24 May 2022

    Amazing day. Rough see and a lot of fun. Skipper was very friendly and also gave tips for the rest of our holidays.

  • Vi
    Vittorio
    24 May 2022

    very nice and respectful people, I highly recommend rent them your boat

  • La
    Lars
    24 May 2022

    Fast reply, nice boat, friendly staff

  • Io
    Ioannis
    24 May 2022

    Thank you for everything Maxime! I hope you enjoy the ride on our boat.

A 5-star service appreciated by users
Samboat is rated 4.87/5 •Based on 93876 reviews
Find all the reviews of our owners and renters

Sharing the experience of our users is the best way to inspire you for your next boating excursion. Rent a boat in the Mediterranean Sea, Atlantic, or in the BVI. The BVI has long been a sailors paradise due to it's calm winds and beautiful scenery. The islands provide some of the most unique diving and snorkeling experiences in the Caribbean. In the Mediterranean, you'll have access to some of the most beautiful waters and some of our most popular sailing destinations in the world. You can yacht charter in Greece and go island hopping with Athens as your starting point. When sailing in Greece, the long stretches of coast and the amount of ports give you several options in terms of your itinerary. Yacht charter in Croatia for a week cruise or more in the most beautiful islands in the world! Start from Split or Dubrovnik and see the magnificent coast. While sailing the coast of Croatia, you'll be able to experience the country's rich history from the water. You can choose between a motorboat or sailboat rental with skipper, or depending on your qualifications, you can rent any boat as a bareboat.